Dream Nebula | [home] [contact] [blog]

2023-01-09

I’m baaaack~

We are back to regularly scheduled blogging.

Seriously now, I needed to take a hiatus because of not having any ideas for new posts, and the old name (vermis) was just a placeholder name. After I made my note taking script (which I’ll publish soon, maybe), I started writing a lot more about more diverse topics, so I’ll retouch some of those notes and post them here eventually.

About the website itself, I experimented with making a shell script that does the same thing that Hugo does, but with pandoc and some UNIX tools: build static websites from a couple markdown files and some template html files. But it started to get really painful when I tried making an RSS feed with it, so I gave up and got back to Hugo. It works really nice for everything else, though, and I might touch it again when I feel like it.

So yeah, expect new posts to come. Some might be dumb, some might be worthy of second-hand embarassment, but y’know, that’s what blogging in a personal website is about. See you later!